

Town of Paradise Valley

6401 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Action Summary - Final

Hillside Building Committee

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

8:00 AM

Town Hall Boardroom

Special Meeting

Committee Members

1. Call to Order

Present: 5 - Scott Jarson, Scott Tonn, William Nassikas, James Rose and Charles Covington

2. Executive Session

3. Application Review

22-284

Α.

Combined review for a detached guesthouse at 6210 E Indian Bend Road (APN 169-36-038).

A motion was made by Chairperson Jarson, seconded by Committee Member Covington, to approve the formal review adding a sixteenth stipulation that the three canned lights under the soffits on the south side of the structure shall be relocated as to not illuminate any structure or glazing. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Jarson, Tonn, Nassikas, Rose and Covington

В. 22-285 Formal review for a new single family residence at 7602 N Moonlight Ln (APN 169-11-004C).

A motion was made by Committee Member Tonn, seconded by Chairperson Jarson, to approve the formal review subject to thirteen stipulations. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Jarson, Tonn, Nassikas, Rose and Covington

C. 22-286 Formal review for a new single family residence at 5825 N Superstition Lane (APN 172-02-007).

A motion was made by Chairperson Jarson, seconded by Committee Member Tonn, to approve the formal review adding stipulation fourteen, all contrasting stucco columns shall be changed from color submitted to that of the home and stipulation fifteen, a minimum of ten olive trees to be reduced and subsituted with an Ironwood tree or other similar desert regional tree to be approved by chair and staff with a "courtyard interior placed olives may remain." The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Jarson, Tonn, Nassikas, Rose and Covington

- 4. Staff Reports
- 5. Committee Reports
- 6. Next Meeting Date
- 7. Adjournment

A motion was made at 9:50 a.m. by Chairperson Jarson, seconded by Committee Member Covington, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Jarson, Tonn, Nassikas, Rose and Covington