

Town of Paradise Valley

6401 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Action Summary

Planning Commission

Chair Jonathan Wainwright Commissioner Thomas G. Campbell Commissioner Charles Covington Commissioner Pamela Georgelos **Commissioner Orme Lewis** Commissioner James Rose Commissioner Daran Wastchak

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

6:00 PM

Council Chambers

IN-PERSON ATTENDANCE AT PUBLIC MEETINGS HAS BEEN SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. WATCH LIVE STREAMED MEETINGS AT:

https://paradisevalleyaz.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL

Commissioner Lewis had difficulty connecting remotely, but joined the meeting via phone at 7:15 p.m.

Present 7 - Commissioner Jonathan Wainwright Commissioner Thomas G. Campbell Commissioner Charles Covington Commissioner Pamela Georgelos Commissioner Orme Lewis Commissioner James Rose Commissioner Daran Wastchak

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

4. STUDY SESSION ITEMS

A. <u>21-063</u> Discussion of Building Pad Heights for Non-Hillside Lots

No Reportable Action

B. 21-053 Discussion of a Minor General Plan Amendment (GPA-20-01), a

Rezoning (MI-20-03), a Minor Special Use Permit Amendment

(SUP-20-07), and a non-administrative land modification (RP-20-01) to create a Single-Family R-43 Lot Ascension Lutheran Church,

7100 N Mockingbird Lane

No Reportable Action

- 5. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 6. ACTION ITEMS
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA
- A. 21-062 Approval of the February 2, 2021 Planning Commission Minutes

A motion was made by Commissioner Campbell, seconded by Commissioner Wastchak, to approve the February 2, 2021 minutes with some corrections to simplify the verbatim comments. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington,
Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis, Commissioner Rose and
Commissioner Wastchak

- 8. STAFF REPORTS
- 9. PUBLIC BODY REPORTS
- 10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Wastchak at 8:59 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Covington, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington,
Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis, Commissioner Rose and
Commissioner Wastchak