

# **Town of Paradise Valley**

6401 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

### **Action Summary**

## **Planning Commission**

**Council Chambers** 

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

6:00 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
  - Present 7 Commissioner Jonathan Wainwright
    Commissioner James Anton
    Commissioner Thomas G. Campbell
    Commissioner Charles Covington
    Commissioner Pamela Georgelos
    Commissioner Orme Lewis
    Commissioner Daran Wastchak
- 3. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 4. STUDY SESSION ITEMS
- 5. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- A. 19-311 Consideration of a Preliminary Plat & Private Road Conditional Use Permit (PA-19-01 and CUP-19-02). Lavitt Manor II Two Lot Subdivision with Private Road 7525 N. Ironwood Drive (APN: 169-03-078).

Commissioner Wastchak motioned to approve the Preliminary Plat (PA-19-01), subject to the stipulations in the action report. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anton. The motion passed by a vote of 7 to 0.

Commissioner Wastchak motioned to approve the private road Conditional Use Permit (CUP-19-02), subject to the stipulations in the action report. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anton. The motion passed by a vote of 7 to 0.

### Approved PA-19-01

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak

#### **Approved CUP-19-02**

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak

- 6. ACTION ITEMS
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA
- A. 19-310 Approval of July 16, 2019 Planning Commission Minutes Approved the Consent Agenda

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak

- 8. STAFF REPORTS
- 9. PUBLIC BODY REPORTS
- 10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

#### **Approved**

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis

and

Commissioner Wastchak