

Town of Paradise Valley

6401 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Action Summary

Planning Commission

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 6:00 PM Council Chambers

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL

Present 6 - Commissioner Jonathan Wainwright

Commissioner James Anton

Commissioner Thomas G. Campbell Commissioner Pamela Georgelos Commissioner Orme Lewis Commissioner Daran Wastchak

Absent 1 - Commissioner Charles Covington

- 3. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 4. STUDY SESSION ITEMS
- 5. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- **A.** 19-302

Consideration of a Preliminary Plat & Private Road Conditional Use Permit (PA-19-01 and CUP-19-02). Lavitt Manor II - Two Lot Subdivision with Private Road 7525 N. Ironwood Drive (APN: 169-03-078).

A motion was made by Commissioner Wastchak, seconded by Commissioner Campbell, to continue the Preliminary Plat & Private Road Conditional Use Permit applications (PA-19-01 and CUP-19-02) for Lavitt Manor II - Two Lot Subdivision with Private Road located at 7525 N. Ironwood Drive to the regular meeting of August 20, 2019. This continuance included that the applicant provide the additional drainage sections as discussed. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Covington

- 6. ACTION ITEMS
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA

Approval of the Consent Agenda

A motion was made by Commissioner Wastchak, seconded by Commissioner Georgelos, to approve the Consent Agenda. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Covington

A. <u>19-309</u> Approval of June 4, 2019 Planning Commission Minutes

Approved

B. <u>19-303</u> Approval of June 18, 2019 Planning Commission Minutes

Approved

- 8. STAFF REPORTS
- 9. PUBLIC BODY REPORTS
- 10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Anton at 7:18 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Lewis, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Commissioner Wainwright, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell, Commissioner Georgelos, Commissioner Lewis and Commissioner Wastchak
- Absent: 1 Commissioner Covington