

Town of Paradise Valley

6401 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Action Summary

Planning Commission

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 6:00 PM Council Chambers

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Chairperson Daran Wastchak

Commissioner James Anton

Commissioner Thomas G. Campbell Commissioner Charles Covington Commissioner Richard K. Mahrle

Commissioner Dolf Strom

Commissioner Jonathan Wainwright

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Commissioner Campbell at 6:02 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Wainwright, to go into executive session. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Chairperson Wastchak, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell,
 Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Mahrle, Commissioner Strom and
 Commissioner Wainwright

4. STUDY SESSION ITEMS

A. 17-232 Personal Wireless Service Facility (a.k.a. Cell Antennas) Ordinance

Amendment

No Reportable Action

5. PUBLIC HEARINGS

A. 17-228 Consideration of a Minor Amendment Request to the Tesseract Special Use Permit -

Change school to The Jones-Gordon School for up to 12th Grade 4800 E Doubletree Ranch Road

A motion was made by Commissioner Mahrle, seconded by Commissioner Wainwright, to continue the application request to the July 11, 2017 Planning Commission meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Chairperson Wastchak, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell,
Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Mahrle, Commissioner Strom and
Commissioner Wainwright

6. ACTION ITEMS

7. CONSENT AGENDA

A. 17-229 Approval of June 6, 2017 Planning Commission Minutes

A motion was made by Commissioner Strom, seconded by Commissioner Mahrle, to approve the June 6, 2017 minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Chairperson Wastchak, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell,
Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Mahrle, Commissioner Strom and
Commissioner Wainwright

- 8. STAFF REPORTS
- 9. PUBLIC BODY REPORTS
- 10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Strom at 9:05 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Campbell, to to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Chairperson Wastchak, Commissioner Anton, Commissioner Campbell,
Commissioner Covington, Commissioner Mahrle, Commissioner Strom and
Commissioner Wainwright