

Action Summary

Planning Commission

Commissioner James Rose	
Commissioner William Nassikas	
Commissioner Pamela Georgelos	
Commissioner Timothy Dickman	
Commissioner Charles Covington	
Commissioner Robert Brown	
Chair Karen Liepmann	

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

Present	4 -	Commissioner Karen Liepmann
		Commissioner Timothy Dickman
		Commissioner Pamela Georgelos
		Commissioner William Nassikas

Absent 3 - Commissioner Robert Brown Commissioner Charles Covington Commissioner James Rose

2. EXECUTIVE SESSION

3. APPROVAL OR AMENDMENT OF MINUTES

<u>24-133</u> Approval of April 2, 2024 Planning Commission Minutes.

Staff Contact: Cherise Fullbright, 480-348-3539

A motion was made by Commissioner Dickman, seconded by Commissioner Nassikas to approve the April 2, 2024 meeting minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Commissioner Liepmann, Commissioner Dickman, Commissioner Georgelos and Commissioner Nassikas
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Brown, Commissioner Covington and Commissioner Rose

4. PRESENTATIONS

5. STUDY SESSION ITEMS

6. PUBLIC HEARINGS - LEGISLATIVE ACTIONS

24-132 Discussion and Possible Action on amendments to Article XII, Personal Wireless Service Facilities Zoning Ordinance related to the process for site approvals

Staff Contact: Paul Michaud, 480-348-3574

A motion was made by Commissioner Dickman, seconded by Commissioner Nassikas, to approve item 24-132. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Commissioner Liepmann, Commissioner Dickman, Commissioner Georgelos and Commissioner Nassikas
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Brown, Commissioner Covington and Commissioner Rose

7. ACTION ITEMS

8. STAFF REPORTS

9. PUBLIC BODY REPORTS

10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

11. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Georgelos, seconded by Commissioner Nassikas, to adjourn the meeting at 6:22 PM. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Commissioner Liepmann, Commissioner Dickman, Commissioner Georgelos and Commissioner Nassikas
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Brown, Commissioner Covington and Commissioner Rose